Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Aerox problems? Please help!

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Workshop
View previous topic : View next topic  

Baxendale
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 19:56 - 14 Jun 2008    Post subject: Aerox problems? Please help! Reply with quote

Hey guys, I'm a newbie here as you can probably tell Laughing My names Shaun and I ride a Yamaha Aerox (you've got to start somewhere huh!)

Anyways, I bought my Aerox in February ready for my birthday next month (July) and just recently it's all been going wrong. It was running fine but now it seems to keep on flooding. I start it and it runs for a minute then cuts out Confused So I check my spark plug and it's totally pee'd up so I clean it all up and put it back in and yes, first kick, it starts. Runs for another minute then cuts out, check the spark plug, flooded again! Around 2 weeks ago my brother's friend said it could be the carb floats so he gave the side of the carb a few tap's, i started it and yes it ran for the few minutes that I had it started! I went back to it 2 days later, the problem was back again and here I still am today stuck with the problem. I have opened the bottom of the carb up and moved the float up and down and it worked again for the 2 minutes that it was running but now again a few days later it is broke, AGAIN!.. with the same problem.

Someone said down jet, obviously not due to the fact that it was running fine.. even I know that and I'm no bike mechanic Neutral People are still saying carb float sticking, how can it be if I moved it around like I've been told to?

Please help me out guys, I'm a skint teenager who has his CBT in 18 days!

Many thanks Smile

The Artist
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 20:21 - 14 Jun 2008    Post subject: Reply with quote