Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

info wanted

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Chat
 Topic moved: from Bikes & Accessories to General Bike Chat by G (26 Jul 2014 - 17:19)
View previous topic : View next topic  

nsr Bassett
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 16:18 - 26 Jul 2014    Post subject: info wanted Reply with quote

Hello guys n girls

I'm new to BCf so be easy on me Smile

I have recently got a nsr125r jc20 , full print outs for 28Bhp , any way I'm in need of a new top end (barrel , piston , rings )and so on ..

Iv looked on David silvers page he want over £300 for topend :'(

Any ideas where I can get 2nd hand one or newish one cheap Smile

Regards dave

nsr Bassett
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 19:01 - 26 Jul 2014    Post subject: Re: info wanted HONDA NSR 125 JC20 Reply with quote

nsr Bassett wrote:
Hello guys n girls

I have recently got a nsr125r jc20 , full print outs for 28Bhp , any way I'm in need of a new top end (barrel , piston , rings )and so on ..

Regards dave
[/img]

Robby
Dirty Old Man

PostPosted: 19:03 - 26 Jul 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's a 2 stroke. The barrel, piston and rings are wear items. New is the way to go.

c_dug
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 20:31 - 26 Jul 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's a two stroke. If you want it to keep running properly then spending money on rebuilds is part of the parcel. However, buying an OEM part is unnecessary, you should be able to pick up a piston and barrel from for a fraction of the price by buying elsewhere.

nsr Bassett
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 21:28 - 26 Jul 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

Iv tried every where only way to go is honda parts or Molossi 190 kit but ideally want to keep it orginal

c_dug
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 22:21 - 26 Jul 2014    Post subject: Reply with quote

https://www.athenaparts.com/eng/kits/view/432/cylinder-kit-with-head-125-cc

Not showing stock, but worth calling them.