Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

best 4stroke or 2stroke 125

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Workshop Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

divetgoone
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 22:53 - 26 Jul 2015    Post subject: best 4stroke or 2stroke 125 Reply with quote

Im Doing my a1 bike test as im only just turning 18 I have 2 years road experience im wondering witch is the fastest 125cc 4stroke 125cc bike and the fastest 2stroke 125cc bike the reason it needs to be fast is I want a bike that wont struggle hitting 70 on moterways and having a passanger at times without it killing my speed to much thanks in advance
Pol Anorl This post is not being displayed because the poster is banned. Unhide this post / all posts.

Ste
Not Work Safe

PostPosted: 22:58 - 26 Jul 2015    Post subject: Reply with quote

No one wants to spend a lot of money on a 125... consequently there is an awful lot of shit out there that can wear an L-Plate, becouse people wont pay for a decent bike, and wont spend time or money on one if they happen to have it, or even are clued up enough to know how; they are learner bikes, so many dont know much at all.

If you want a 125 you have to pay to get a decent one.

And if you want a 'good start' they are worth it.

Most important bike you will buy. Yeah, big bikes are where you want to be, and we can deliberate till the cows come home whether a CBR600 ir better than a YZF600, and which has the better suspension or brakes.... bottom line is that on a bike like that YOU the average punter that buys one for the road will NEVER apreciate the small differences between them, let alone be able to exploit any small advantage they might have, YET these things are 'important' and get a lot of debate and consideration...