Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

My Baby bandit- anyone else got one?

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Pictures
View previous topic : View next topic  

bandit-boy
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 20:21 - 03 Apr 2005    Post subject: My Baby bandit- anyone else got one? Reply with quote

here is a pic of my Bandit400. it is a 1996 model, but only had 2000 miles on the clock when i got it.
https://www.theundertaking.com/usr/CVR/bikes/rightside.jpg

as I am a newbie, it is 33bhp restricted which is fine, but i am beginning to notice, and get annoyed by some flat spots.

so, anyone else here got one?

JonB
Afraid of Mileage

PostPosted: 20:39 - 03 Apr 2005    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the forums mate, that is the first Bandit 400 I have ever seen. Looking good. I have one of the 600 Bandit variety. Restricted to 33BHP, though need to pass test yet. Laughing

Looks good for a 96 bike though. Thumbs Up
Be careful whose advice you buy, but, be patient with those who supply it. Advice is a form of nostalgia, dispensing it is a way of fishing the past from the disposal, wiping it off, painting over the ugly parts and recycling it for more than it?s worth.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

bandit-boy
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 21:27 - 03 Apr 2005    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks Very Happy
as far as i know, bandit4's are very rare in this country, that is why i would like to know if anyone else has one.

Sparks!
Sir Tart-a-lot

PostPosted: 21:34 - 03 Apr 2005    Post subject: Reply with quote

bandit-boy wrote:
thanks Very Happy
as far as i know, bandit4's are very rare in this country, that is why i would like to know if anyone else has one.

I had one, pile of shite, ugly and crap...rode it for 1 hr sold it and got a ZXR400!!!!!! However your one looks a LOT better, great condition, best looking bandit 400 I've seen..

bandit-boy