Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Interview tips?

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> Dear Auntie BCF...
View previous topic : View next topic  

Crash125
Trackday Trickster

PostPosted: 20:07 - 26 Nov 2006    Post subject: Interview tips? Reply with quote

Got an interview for a new job on thursday, its for clerical assistant in a hospital. I have no clerical experience and never been to an interview for clerical work, what sort of questions do you think they will ask? I aint looking for anything for anything specific just a rough idea about the sort of stuff you might get asked. Mr. Green

(oh and keep your fingers crossed for me please Praying )

bikerbanditz
Nitrous Nuisance

PostPosted: 20:36 - 26 Nov 2006    Post subject: Reply with quote

My last job interview.

Wore a suit
Looked interviewer in the eye
Sold myself

This all seemed to work as I now have the job. Just be polite and punctual. Get there on time with a presentable appearance and remember to sell yourself.

Tom
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Robby
Dirty Old Man

PostPosted: 21:50 - 26 Nov 2006    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I had my first civil service interview it was for a clerical job. To be honest they just had a chat with me, asked me how I was with boring repetitive tasks, asked if I'd decided to apply for the job myself or had some help from school (I was 18), and that was it.

Low level clerical jobs, they're basically looking for someone who speaks English and comes across as a fairly normal sort of person.

Got the job, it was a piece of piss.

Crash125
Trackday Trickster

PostPosted: 21:59 - 26 Nov 2006    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can do that, me can speak english and I will talk to ANYONE that wants to talk to me about anything Mr. Green

Annabella
Like a person, only smaller

PostPosted: 10:00 - 27 Nov 2006    Post subject: Reply with quote