Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

V & J Honda of Bridgwater Somerset - Disgrace

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> Biking News & Rumours
View previous topic : View next topic  

aha-shake
Scooby Slapper

PostPosted: 18:04 - 15 Dec 2006    Post subject: V & J Honda of Bridgwater Somerset - Disgrace Reply with quote

Let me begin by explaining that I'm in the process of rebuilding my Cat D write off Varadero 125.

Basically, the damage was all at the front end, and it needed new forks (bent) and new fairings.

So, I of course trotted off down to the local Honda garage, which happens to be V & J superbikes in Bridgwater. I've had extensive experience with the V & J group before, with their Yamaha store thanks to my ludicrously useless TZR 50. Although seriously under staffed, (with no actual parts manager, a fact that made the lone employee of the time quit) they were quite adequate in buying parts from.

However, with V & J Honda of Bridgwater, the same cannot be said.

Basically after a week of waiting after ordering the parts I needed (an extremely lengthy process in itself) I returned to them on the pickup day to find that not only had they not managed to even order all the parts I had asked for (1 seal not two etc) they had ordered the entirely wrong parts of the forks.

Instead of the STANCHIONS I had wanted, they had bought in the Fork bottoms, or legs. They put this mistake down to me not saying I wanted stanchions, which I had all along. So, they re-ordered the stanchions, which coincidentally were 30 pounds less so I had to be refunded.

In a phone conversation 2 days later to order yet another part I was told by the chap on the phone that because of MY mistake, they were stuck with £300 quids worth of parts they didnt need. What mistake I ask? Well, they have now decided that I did order stanchions all along, and thats what the fork bottoms/legs are called. This is completely wrong and I told them so.