Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Nsr 2002? whaaaaa

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Chat
View previous topic : View next topic  

Wingchunal
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 18:22 - 24 Jun 2002    Post subject: Nsr 2002? whaaaaa Reply with quote

Hey ive just been speaking to a honda dealer local to me about a nsr 2002 model and he said there is no way to de restrict them????? Confused Is this true? He said if i de restricted it , it would void the 2 yr warrenty but he said putting a can on would make bike faster but not void warrenty! Whats a can man???? excuse me people im new to bike'in Twisted Evil

PostPosted: 18:50 - 24 Jun 2002    Post subject: NSR Reply with quote

opps forgot to login (....again!) i think that ur honda dealer is blowin smoke up ur ass. I spoke to honda in person and yes it is possible to derestrict them. there is a CDI issue with the 2002 model which isn't yet clear, yes placing a can on the bike will make it faster but will only make a noticable impact if the bike is derestricted. when he says 'can' i belive he means the exhaust can or silencer which means you will also need a exhaust if im correct.
by derestricting (as far as i know) you risk the warrenty but if ur dealer is straight with you they may process ur claim (if a part fails) anyway cos they don't loose cash
hope this helps
Joe
You must be logged in to rate posts

Wingchunal
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 19:36 - 24 Jun 2002    Post subject: Reply with quote

cdi issuse does this make it harder to derestrict then???? Mad

PostPosted: 00:18 - 25 Jun 2002    Post subject: CDI Reply with quote

as far as i know the CDI is also restricted. in the long run it does make the bike harder to deristrict. however somone may find a way to bypass this as with the Aprilia RS125 CDI or another thing to do is buy an older CDI (price i think is around £100-£300) i may be wrong. hope this helps

Wingchunal
World Chat Champion