Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Test with no lessons. Possible?

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Chat Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

Major_Grooves
The Doctor

PostPosted: 10:50 - 03 Sep 2002    Post subject: Test with no lessons. Possible? Reply with quote

Do you reckon it is possible to pass the restricted test without taking any lessons? I've been riding for a few months now and think I ride quite well and sensibly. If I got any technical points off you guys then as long as I ride well for 1hour it might be possible. Even if I failed I would find out from the examiner where I went wrong and could try again in a couple of weeks. It would still be cheaper than getting lessons for 2 days before hand.

I do intend eventually doing advanced courses to get the insurance down, but the moment I am skint but want to get the two year coundown ticking! Rolling Eyes
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website You must be logged in to rate posts

TiN
Pocket Tin

PostPosted: 11:00 - 03 Sep 2002    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't see why not...you can even do your Direct Access test without lessons...although you'll have to arrange a bike and insurance on your own though Confused
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website You must be logged in to rate posts

andrew
Mister Road Rage

PostPosted: 11:03 - 03 Sep 2002    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you go directly through the DSA you wont have to book lessons, if you go to an Instructors they will give you an asessment and tell you if you need lessons or not...... personally i would recommend at least a days lesson it will help you get rid of your bad habbits......

if you feel confident tho go for it mate....
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Demonic69
The Pink Rhino