Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Sorry not to have been on for so long but....

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Chat
View previous topic : View next topic  

chunkielad
Nearly there...

PostPosted: 02:04 - 09 Sep 2003    Post subject: Sorry not to have been on for so long but.... Reply with quote

...I came back from Turkey (after seeing a meteor in the sky which is was the closest any meteor had been to earth since mankind walked the planet (yet no-one heard of it in England!!!!!)) and on the day I arrive back, my friend buys a restaurant and night club.

Two days later, he asks me to run the nightclub for him and assistant manage the restaurant/wine bar!!!

To which I say a very loud YES PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE!!!!!!!!!!!

So that is what I now do for a living!!! No more shitty health and safety videos Very Happy or trips to far away places to make a film Crying or Very sad

But you are all welcome to come up one night after the refit (in the next month or so) and have a large drink with me.

It is currently called 'The Blue Fish' but we will be changing that quickly and we are in SALE near Manchester. WE DO NOT LET ANY OLD KNOBHEAD SCALLY IN THE DOOR!!! This is a respectable establishment but I think I can make an exception for you lot Wink
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website You must be logged in to rate posts

zaknafien

PostPosted: 02:07 - 09 Sep 2003    Post subject: Re: Sorry not to have been on for so long but.... Reply with quote

Nice one, good luck to ya mate. Smile

chunkielad wrote:
This is a respectable establishment but I think I can make an exception for you lot Wink

Ya cheeky bastard. Razz

Ste
Not Work Safe

PostPosted: 02:14 - 09 Sep 2003    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice to hear from you again Very Happy

GOod luck running the club, and with the restaurant as well.