Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Electric Shaver.

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> Dear Auntie BCF... Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

cromwell
Traffic Copper

PostPosted: 19:14 - 07 Oct 2012    Post subject: Electric Shaver. Reply with quote

Right so I've just started a new job where it's mandatory to be clean shaven, much to the horror of myself who has always had 'designer stubble' for the past four years. I hate shaving with a blade razor, any suggestions as to the best electric razor from personal experience, preferably sub £50 mark ?

Cheers Karma

EazyDuz
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 19:48 - 07 Oct 2012    Post subject: Reply with quote

I worked as a shop assistant at Aldi, on my first day i was told i have to be clean shaven.
I left after 2 days. Because Aldi is known for its professional appearance Rolling Eyes

Suntan Sid
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 20:00 - 07 Oct 2012    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've always used this brand:-

Shaver

They last for years, if you clean them regularly, IMO go for a mains powered one, less likely to fook up!

Lord Percy
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 21:02 - 07 Oct 2012    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fuck shaving for the sake of a job. I did, and when I finished my job, I decided to never be made to do bullshit like that ever again.

If a job requires me to be clean shaven, I don't require the job.

Bullshit. It's the same as how everyone thinks it necessary to wear a shirt and tie to work.

WHY THE FUCK DOES YOUR APPEARANCE HAVE ANY REFLECTION ON YOUR ABILITY TO PERFORM A TASK.

Rant over. Mr. Green

Yes, I did actually make this facebook page quite a long time ago...

https://www.facebook.com/pages/edit/?id=127806817300125&sk=basic

Laughing Laughing Laughing

JonB
Afraid of Mileage

PostPosted: 21:06 - 07 Oct 2012    Post subject: Reply with quote