BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Which 125?

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers
View previous topic : View next topic  

RichieW
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 17:48 - 12 Jul 2004    Post subject: Which 125? Reply with quote

Hi, i'm new to biking and im hoping to get a 125 for my 17th brithday which is in a couple months, but im having trouble deciding which 125 to buy.

Ive narrowed it down to two bikes, but if you wanna chip in with a different opinion feel free to braoden my horizon. First off theres the Honda Varadero 125 which has gotten good reviews from everyone who had ridden one and is only about £400 on insurance (the part im gonna have to pay). Then theres the Honda NSR 125 which alot of people seem to have and thats also got some really good reviews on numerous sites by numerous bikers.

The NSR is an extra few hundred on insurance, but I dont mind paying that if its a better bike. The price of the bike itself isnt a huge problem since ill be paying my parents back over time, but if the NSR is alot more expensive than the Varadero then that does matter a bit.

Any opinions as to which is the better bike?

gtechosting
Two Stroke Sniffer

PostPosted: 17:56 - 12 Jul 2004    Post subject: Reply with quote

Erm, my opinion is 1 sided cos i have an NSR Very Happy and i havnt got a clue what that other bike is, but id say try and pick the bike you like best, if you go with someone elses idea it might be a great bike for them but not you, look at the bikes, test ride them and do some homework on parts accessories etc.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website You must be logged in to rate posts
rsooty This post is not being displayed because it has a low rating (Abusive). Unhide this post / all posts.

mr jamez
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 19:00 - 12 Jul 2004    Post subject: Reply with quote