Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Test rode a Street Triple

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Chat Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

Doink
Nitrous Nuisance

PostPosted: 20:13 - 15 Jan 2017    Post subject: Test rode a Street Triple Reply with quote

So I took out a 2016 Street Triple this weekend and loved it but before I take the plunge and buy one what other similar bikes should I be looking at?

I've got no experience of sports bikes so not really sure what else to consider, I like the naked bikes over the faired ones and also like the look of the Suzuki GSX 750, but what else is out there, and are there similar performing faired bikes I should also look at?

I ride a Deauville as my daily so this second bike I'll be getting is a weekend toy and doesn't need to be practical in any way shape or form.

Wafer_Thin_Ham
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 20:18 - 15 Jan 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

There's nothing as good, just buy the Street Triple. Seriously. If you already like that everything else will seem a bit shit in comparison.

GSX750 is actually shit. (just bike shaped).

owl
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 20:43 - 15 Jan 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

I couldn't find another naked middleweight that came close...

two bikes I'm waiting for more info on (and test rides) are the ktm 790 and the new 765 street

Doink
Nitrous Nuisance

PostPosted: 20:51 - 15 Jan 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wafer_Thin_Ham wrote:
There's nothing as good, just buy the Street Triple. Seriously. If you already like that everything else will seem a bit shit in comparison.

Pretty much what the sales guy at the dealership said.

It did seem like an incredible piece of kit but having never ridden anything like it before I have no benchmark, but clearly now this is the benchmark!

Wafer_Thin_Ham
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 20:56 - 15 Jan 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote