Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Any Architects out there?

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> Dear Auntie BCF...
View previous topic : View next topic  

Paris2
Nearly there...

PostPosted: 15:31 - 22 Feb 2017    Post subject: Any Architects out there? Reply with quote

We have just had planning permission approved.
But I am a bit confused about what we do next.

I believe we now need to apply for building regulations?
Will we need an architect to do the drawings?
Is that all that's needed, or do we need other people involved like structural engineers?

This is my first time doing any major work to the house, and as you can see I have no idea what I'm doing Laughing

P.
Red Rocket

PostPosted: 15:43 - 22 Feb 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Build what you want, hope no one notices, live free.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Ste
Not Work Safe

PostPosted: 15:56 - 22 Feb 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apply for building regulations? Yes you do.
An architect to do the drawings? Yes you do.
Do you need other people involved like structural engineers? That's a very vague question because we've no idea what you're doing. Laughing For the work to meet building regulations then the work will need doing by someone appropriate.

We haven't got anywhere near enough detail to give you complete answers. The architect who did the planning application can give you much more helpful answers than we can.

Big Jock
Renault 5 Driver

PostPosted: 16:02 - 22 Feb 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Depends what the project is. Might not need architect / engineer?
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Paris2
Nearly there...

PostPosted: 16:26 - 22 Feb 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is for a single storey side extension. Only adding about 6 square metres to the front of the garage.