Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Need advice. Should I give up

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

Teejay2004
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 22:26 - 28 Feb 2017    Post subject: Need advice. Should I give up Reply with quote

Hi. I'm new to all this. I have never risen a bike before but I've drove a car for seven years. Ive had two tries at cbt. The first one I was absolutely cracking my pants and by the end of half a day I could ride round in circles. I went back for a second try. Did all my manoeuvres brill. Ten mins before goin on the road I hit the front brake too sharp came off and nearly broke my wrist. I'm just wondering if it's normal for someone not to do their cbt first time round. I was determined to do my cbt but after the last two tries I'm now debating it. Any advice welcome

Sarah

BTTD
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 22:40 - 28 Feb 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds like you had it nailed the second time and just had a moment of not thinking when you grabbed the front brake.
I dropped the bike on my CBT - grabbed the front brake on a slow manoeuvre. It went down, I hopped off. Didn't damage the bike or myself so I still managed to do the rest of the day.
Sounds like you can do it.

Azoth
Brolly Dolly

PostPosted: 22:46 - 28 Feb 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote