Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Today I did do.

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> Random Banter Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

pinkyfloyd
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 15:36 - 04 Jul 2017    Post subject: Today I did do. Reply with quote

After around 24 years of being on bikes and 4 years of being an instructor I finally pulled my finger out and became a fully licenced cager.

Passed my practical car test this morning with 2 driver faults. Got insurance as a second driver on the wifes car and we went for a drive. No kittens were killed and even the wife was proud.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website You must be logged in to rate posts

The Shaggy D.A.
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 15:41 - 04 Jul 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Caught trying to filter in 3...2...1...

Smile
Previously : CB100N > CB250RS > XJ900F > GT550 > GPZ750R/1000RX > AJS M16 > R100RT > Bullet 500 > CB500 > LS650P > Bullet Electra X & YBR125 > Bullet 350 "Superstar" & YBR125 Custom > Royal Enfield Classic 500 Despatch Limited Edition (28 of 200) & CB Two-Fifty Nighthawk > ER5

pinkyfloyd
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 16:41 - 04 Jul 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Shaggy D.A. wrote:

Smile

Very possibly. I caught myself looking down the filter zone yesterday on my final lesson while in traffic.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website You must be logged in to rate posts

thx1138
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 17:10 - 04 Jul 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had lessons two years ago, just so I could drive a hire car in N.Z

only drove on the south island, programmed sat nav, it said something along the lines of go straight and in 200kilometers turn right, and I saw about 20 cars and a tractor

I had to give way to a train on a bridge, and then again on a roundabout.

Never driven in the UK except with an instructor. it just doesn't feel safe