Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Gear seizing and manual choke

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Workshop
View previous topic : View next topic  

demelzachampi...
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 11:44 - 13 Jul 2017    Post subject: Gear seizing and manual choke Reply with quote

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting so please play nice! Shocked

I have just got my CBT and have bought a Lexmoto Oregon 125 (I know it's a Chinese bike, but I missed out on a YBR by £20 and needed to get a bike quick!).

So anyway down to the issue's I am now facing Rolling Eyes

1st problem is with the manual choke, the guy I bought it off was very unsure about what position it needed to be in to turn it on or off. I have had a play around with it (it only has 3 positions up, down or mid way) if I put it down or mid way it will run and slowly build up rev's but if I put it up it cut's out immediately. This is after running it to warm up before riding, and even after a 30 mile ish round trip, I still can't turn the choke off!

This then also becomes an issue when I coming to a stop on the road, if I need to go into 1st, as soon as I pull my clutch in the rev's drop and the bike cuts out! Meaning I am then stuck trying to start the bike again.