Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Any tips for doing CBT?

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

AngiBear
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 16:51 - 25 Jul 2017    Post subject: Any tips for doing CBT? Reply with quote

Hi there,
Total newbie here who has loved motorbikes for years but never had the courage to do anything about it. Well, life is far too short and I emailed to get information on doing my CBT.

Does anyone have any tips for doing my CBT please?

I am a bit nervous now I have taken the plunge and want to get started as soon as possible.

Thank you,
AngiBear Very Happy
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

pinkyfloyd
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 17:05 - 25 Jul 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Listen to your instructor. Best advice I can give.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website You must be logged in to rate posts

arry
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 17:06 - 25 Jul 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have a good read of highway code as homework. Go prepared to listen and be open minded. Don't expect it all just to mystically sink in on the day and don't stress it if it doesn't. Be prepared to have to go back for a second bite of cherry if you don't meet required standard, and don't sweat it if that happens.

Relax. It'll all be fine.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Howling Terror
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 17:06 - 25 Jul 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do a bit of light highway code swotting.
Go to bed early.
Keep hydrated.
Keep your head up.
Have a little stretch now and again as it's common for beginners to ride tensed-up.
Accept that you will most probably make errors and don't spend time beating yourself up if you do.