BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Failed cbt :(

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Chat Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

L.93
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 13:06 - 02 Aug 2017    Post subject: Failed cbt :( Reply with quote

So i have just been on my cbt, started at 8.15 by 12 were back at the centre, they told me i wasnt gonna be going onto on road driving pratice as i need more pratice first but wouldnt be sending me home, but when got back to the centre they sent me home and told me to rebook at a price of £75 when i already paid £120 for a full day that was supposed to finish at 5!

Didnt drop the bike or do anything really wrong, i agree more pratice was needed, i have no bike experience at all, all the guys on my course were renewing their cbt except one other guy who had no experience either and ird say was doing about the same as me on the course yet he got to stay on

Kinder feel like cos im female he didnt pass me, the instructor said 'if you was my daughter then i would want you to have more pratice first thats why you wont be doing the next part'

I said i understood but i didnt i was really upset so just said it so they didnt notice, also why should i have to pay more, the whole point of a cbt is to teach me and they sent me home 5 hours early, i dont get a refund for not completing the whole day

I really wanted this but it has disheartened me so much

Rogerborg
nimbA

PostPosted: 13:10 - 02 Aug 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you remember to wear fresh socks? It's a good pratice.

haroman666
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 13:58 - 02 Aug 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe they had good reason to deny you time on the road.
Maybe they didn't.

If it were me I would have pried them for specifics on WHY I wasn't allowed so that I could concentrate on working in those areas.

Personally, next steps would be to book another CBT at a different place.