BCF: Bike Chat Forums

New Rider...

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers
View previous topic : View next topic  

gemininski
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 19:29 - 27 Aug 2017    Post subject: New Rider... Reply with quote

Hi all! I'm new to road biking (last time I was on a bike was off road 3 years ago), and brought my first bike Suzuki EN125 home this week...

https://image.ibb.co/g1ENXQ/IMG_9991.jpg

Running on a CBT for a year or so before I venture onto something bigger. Just got a new lid, leathers and ready to go - with perfect bank holiday weather to match! It was meant to be. Smile

Gem

Howling Terror
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 20:10 - 27 Aug 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thumbs Up and welcome.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website You must be logged in to rate posts

Polarbear
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 20:29 - 27 Aug 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, get out and enjoy the weather but just be on the lookout for idiots on the road. Bank holidays seem to spawn them!

That's a nice looking bike Thumbs Up

Andy_Pagin
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 20:34 - 27 Aug 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Invest in an Almax chain or it'll disappear like a fart in a hurricane.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

gemininski
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 20:37 - 27 Aug 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Polarbear wrote:
Yes, get out and enjoy the weather but just be on the lookout for idiots on the road. Bank holidays seem to spawn them!

That's a nice looking bike Thumbs Up

Why thank you!

Went down to J&S today to pick up jacket and gloves and there were a few nutters out. Not too busy though Cool

gemininski
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 20:50 - 27 Aug 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Andy_Pagin wrote:
Invest in an Almax chain or it'll disappear like a fart in a hurricane.