Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Looking for first bike, Lexmoto Venom se or the Zsx-f 125?

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers
View previous topic : View next topic  

Lexmoto Pick one to buy
Venom se 125
11%
 11%  [ 2 ]
Viper 125
5%
 5%  [ 1 ]
Zsx-F
5%
 5%  [ 1 ]
Don't buy from lexmoto
76%
 76%  [ 13 ]
Total Votes : 17

Georgef
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 12:47 - 17 Sep 2017    Post subject: Looking for first bike, Lexmoto Venom se or the Zsx-f 125? Reply with quote

Hey guys,

I'm new to all of this and cannot for the life of me work out which one I should get. Advice would be great. Its main use is a delivery bike so need to get a delivery box on it. I would like one of these as i can buy new get the 2 years cover and pretty cheap.

Let me know what you guys think!!

NJD
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 14:05 - 17 Sep 2017    Post subject: Re: Looking for first bike, Lexmoto Venom se or the Zsx-f 12 Reply with quote

Georgef wrote:
Its main use is a delivery bike so need to get a delivery box on it.

Wouldn't be buying a new lexmoto in your case because: (1) bike theft, (2) insurance (maybe) costs and (3) the servicing is so close together, form new, that you'll be hindering yourself at the start and spend more time waiting for it to get fresh oil than you will be out on the roads.

1) I mention bike theft because as a delivery rider you're not going to have the luxury of choosing the safest place to park your bike and will probably end up - eventually - somewhere you wouldn't otherwise want to be. Also because the cost of these bikes now (Euro 4) are silly and so loosing that much dollar on such a poor investment is a pointless path.

2) Insurance for business use - assuming private individual for deliveroo or alike - would need quotes checking to ensure that, on the whole, its affordable.