Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Equifax - You've Been H4x0r3d

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> Random Banter
View previous topic : View next topic  

Jayy
Mr. Ponzi

PostPosted: 15:44 - 16 Oct 2017    Post subject: Equifax - You've Been H4x0r3d Reply with quote

Anyone had one of these letters?

Just received one today to let me know that my shit was breached in May 2017 and they just thought I should know... you know, just incase the hackers have been using my details for 6 months Middle Finger

Luckily, I'm not a total noob and was already aware of this but still, something about it all makes me mad that a company who offers credit monitoring and fraud prevention monitoring has been hacked and the hackers most likely using all that lovely information to do the exact things they are "supposed" to have been protecting me against?

CaNsA
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 15:50 - 16 Oct 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

For those not in the know:-

Equifax is the global leader in storing/handling and selling data about everyone ever.
All data about everything.

Equifax gets mega hacked.
Equifax gets mega hacked again.
Equifax realises that they have no money because stock mega dropped.
US Gov assign the IRS data handling contract to Equifax, a bailout made to look like not a bailout. The contract wasn't even put out to tender, it was just given to Equifax.
Equifax website gets hacked.
IRS pull contract from Equifax.

johnsmith222
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 19:21 - 16 Oct 2017    Post subject: Re: Equifax - You've Been H4x0r3d Reply with quote

Jayy wrote:
Anyone had one of these letters?

Just received one today to let me know that my shit was breached in May 2017 and they just thought I should know... you know, just incase the hackers have been using my details for 6 months Middle Finger