Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

When to get new tyres?

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Chat Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

adengtg
Scooby Slapper

PostPosted: 22:45 - 18 Oct 2017    Post subject: When to get new tyres? Reply with quote

Hi, ive been riding for almost two months now and im wondering if its worth getting some new tyres for my bike.

i ride a sym gts 125, (maxi scooter) but every weekend i have to ride up and down an old quarry with very slippery slopes when wet.

The current tyres have tread, but is it worth keeping them until they wear down to buy new ones with more off-road potential such as the "Michelin reggae" or do i just get rid? .

Thanks guys,
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Nobby the Bastard
Harley Gaydar

PostPosted: 23:13 - 18 Oct 2017    Post subject: Re: When to get new tyres? Reply with quote

adengtg wrote:
Hi, ive been riding for almost two months now and im wondering if its worth getting some new tyres for my bike.

i ride a sym gts 125, (maxi scooter) but every weekend i have to ride up and down an old quarry with very slippery slopes when wet.

The current tyres have tread, but is it worth keeping them until they wear down to buy new ones with more off-road potential such as the "Michelin reggae" or do i just get rid? .

Thanks guys,

Fuck off Arcane

adengtg
Scooby Slapper

PostPosted: 23:15 - 18 Oct 2017    Post subject: Re: When to get new tyres? Reply with quote

Nobby the Bastard wrote:
adengtg wrote:

Thanks guys,

Fuck off Arcane

What? what the fuck are you on about?
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

P.
Red Rocket

PostPosted: 23:27 - 18 Oct 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

He's curious.

M.C
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 23:45 - 18 Oct 2017    Post subject: Re: When to get new tyres? Reply with quote

adengtg wrote: