Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Honda CB 350 1971 Restoration Project

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Workshop Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

RedRooster
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 08:53 - 11 Dec 2017    Post subject: Honda CB 350 1971 Restoration Project Reply with quote

Just purchased a honda cb 350 blind from a dealer and i am planning to do a restoration to return it to its former glory. But i have little mechanical knowledge as i have only worked on single cylinder 125s

Rogerborg
nimbA

PostPosted: 10:23 - 11 Dec 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

For pleasure or profit?

Islander
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 10:52 - 11 Dec 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why has it got a comstar front wheel?

RedRooster
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 10:59 - 11 Dec 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Im currently working on the project to go to vintage meets and as a future investment not for profit. And im not sure about the front wheel im hoping to pick up an original wheel if anyones interested in the one on the front.

RedRooster
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 12:56 - 11 Dec 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hope to post more photos after work just to show the general condition. Anyone have any ideas if i should restore to concourse or just cafe racer???
- This post is not being displayed because the poster has bad karma. Unhide this post / all posts.

redeem ouzzer
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 13:09 - 11 Dec 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

It would cost a fortune to Restore that to standard. I wouldn’t cafe it (because I think all cafe racers look shite) I’d just go for the best balance of cheap and shiny I could achieve, then ride it. The comstar needs to fuck off though.

Islander
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 13:13 - 11 Dec 2017    Post subject: Reply with quote

mpd72 wrote:
RedRooster wrote: