Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Cbt allowed bikes???

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

Mephysto
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 14:18 - 02 Mar 2018    Post subject: Cbt allowed bikes??? Reply with quote

Hi guys,
I’m new to biking passed my cbt last week and am on the prowl for a bike, now what’s confusing me is that on the .gov sight it says ur allowed 14.7 bp Orr 11kw, power but people are saying on forums that the Varadero, or Yzfr are learner allowed and there 15bhp, it it something to do with a1 lecanse I need to get that to get 15 bp rather than 14.7 on the cbt, might be a dumb question but thanks anyway to anyone that can help and take care and happy riding.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Bubbs
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 14:31 - 02 Mar 2018    Post subject: Re: Cbt allowed bikes??? Reply with quote

Mephysto wrote:
Hi guys,
I’m new to biking passed my cbt last week and am on the prowl for a bike, now what’s confusing me is that on the .gov sight it says ur allowed 14.7 bp Orr 11kw, power but people are saying on forums that the Varadero, or Yzfr are learner allowed and there 15bhp, it it something to do with a1 lecanse I need to get that to get 15 bp rather than 14.7 on the cbt, might be a dumb question but thanks anyway to anyone that can help and take care and happy riding.

I wouldn't worry too much, as long as it's 125cc then you're fine.

Rogerborg
nimbA

PostPosted: 14:45 - 02 Mar 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unless you get an unrestricted 2-stoke 125, it'll never test enough over 11kW to matter. And nobody will ever care enough to test it. Get a YZF, a 'Dearo, whatever you like.

Mephysto
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 15:16 - 02 Mar 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok thx Bubbs and Roger