Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Daelim roadwin Cush drive

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Workshop
View previous topic : View next topic  

Sammydroid
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 17:28 - 21 Mar 2018    Post subject: Daelim roadwin Cush drive Reply with quote

Hi to all

I’m a bit new to this so not sure exactly what to ask

I’ve got a daelim roadwin 125 and it needs new Cush drive rubbers. I’ve been quoted 40 quid for these + labour but I’m seeing loads of them on such as eBay for way cheaper (some are like 15 quid for 4) but these are for Honda cg’s etc

My question is, if they look similar to the ones on mine would they fit? Because I feel as though my garage is taking me for a mug at 40 quid

Cheers
Beehive Bedlam This post is not being displayed because the poster has bad karma. Unhide this post / all posts.

Evil Hans
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 18:16 - 21 Mar 2018    Post subject: Re: Daelim roadwin Cush drive Reply with quote

Sammydroid wrote:

My question is, if they look similar to the ones on mine would they fit? Because I feel as though my garage is taking me for a mug at 40 quid

To be honest, one cush drive rubber looks very like another. But they have to fit properly, otherwise they'll be no better than the worn ones.

40 quit to supply and fit doesn't sound OTT, really.

Sammydroid
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 18:20 - 21 Mar 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

Basically, I bought another back wheel because mine was buckled (I’ve apparently been riding it like that since I got it off it’s previous owner, long story) but the wheel I’ve bought was advertised as needing new Cush drive rubbers. I thought it would be a simple case of removing the ones from mine to the new (second hand) one but I’ve obviously discovered that it’s not that easy

They are the round ones that the sprocket studs sit in

Sammydroid
Derestricted Danger