Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Cost for direct access and recomendation Manchester

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers
View previous topic : View next topic  

HappyDays
Renault 5 Driver

PostPosted: 22:46 - 24 Apr 2018    Post subject: Cost for direct access and recomendation Manchester Reply with quote

Hi all,

Thinking of doing the direct access, just wanted to know what would be the average cost?
I've had a 125 for a bit and done the CBT also got the bike gear so it would be for the direct access cost and average days to complete.
Been on a dirt bike and 125 also drive a car currently.

Cheers

grr666
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 22:51 - 24 Apr 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ballpark numbers but allow about £750 quid including tuition, use of school bike and all your test fees
(Theory and Mod 1 and 2 tests) More if you're a complete noob and struggle a bit, less if you take to it easily.

NJD
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 23:09 - 24 Apr 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

Questions:

1) How old are you?
2) In what area are you based?
3) How long you been riding your 125?
4) Do you commute on the bike?

The first one because there's multiple categories -- mainly A2 or A -- and the second because recommendations for decent tried and tested training schools so you hand your monies over to the right peoples, init. Third and fourth because important to training school.

£700-800, I'd say. All depends on how much your local training school charges for their overheads, rental of bikes etc alongside how many days you're deemed to need and how many passes or fails you do or don't have before getting your license.

Spread the cost out and PAYG, IMO. Cheap intensive courses are great until you fail and realise you forgot to ask what happens to your monies in the event that occurs.

Enjoy getting back on the 125 and have it feeling like a monkey bike. Thumbs Up

HappyDays
Renault 5 Driver