Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Any Nurses/Paramedics/EMTs that ride motorbikes???

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Chat
View previous topic : View next topic  

cyclistbruce
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 10:13 - 02 Jun 2018    Post subject: Any Nurses/Paramedics/EMTs that ride motorbikes??? Reply with quote

Hi,

I run a small company providing medical support to cycling events using medics on motorbikes. We don't provide blue lights or marked bikes, instead medics use their own (appropriate) bikes and we provide the medical kit.

Due to increasing demand I have need for more medics based in the South and Midlands. If you fancy being paid to ride your motorbike and have appropriate clinical experience and qualifications can you message me!!

Tierbirdy
Spanner Monkey

PostPosted: 10:47 - 02 Jun 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm a paramedic, and I ride motorbikes.

How much are you paying, what do you expect us to do, what hours, self employed, what equipment/drugs do you provide, what level of insurance do you offer, CQC registered?

When you say "appropriate" bikes what exactly do you mean? A fully kitted out Pan Euro? Or a T-Max with a big topbox?

Obviously nurses and paramedics have quite different skill sets, so what are you wanting us all to do?

cyclistbruce
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 11:21 - 02 Jun 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tierbirdy wrote:

How much are you paying, what do you expect us to do, what hours, self employed, what equipment/drugs do you provide, what level of insurance do you offer, CQC registered?

When you say "appropriate" bikes what exactly do you mean? A fully kitted out Pan Euro? Or a T-Max with a big topbox?

Obviously nurses and paramedics have quite different skill sets, so what are you wanting us all to do?

Tierbirdy, I'll PM you.. Ta.

MCN
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 20:16 - 02 Jun 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote