Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Food (& drink)

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> Random Banter Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

Riejufixing
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 20:57 - 22 Sep 2018    Post subject: Food (& drink) Reply with quote

What, no food thread? Simple food what you have did makeded...

Dinner (cauliflower cheese with radishes roasted on top):

Last edited by Riejufixing on 22:07 - 05 Oct 2018; edited 1 time in total

chickenstrip
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 21:18 - 22 Sep 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tonight's dinner, which I tend to have about once a week:

Bacon (well, of course Very Happy ).
Leeks
Carrot
Baby new potatoes
Freshly ground black pepper
Rosemary

Just all churned up into a glorious mess.

I hope someone comes in here with a simple, filling yet tasty dish involving healthy vegetables, as I'm not very good at getting enough of those.

Oh, another I have about weekly that's really easy:

Chicken breast
Mediterranean vegetables (red onion, mixed peppers, cherry tomatoes, courgettes - bought as ready-prepared mix, otherwise I'll waste loads)
Marinade: Olive oil, balsamic vinegar, garlic, oregano, basil, salt, freshly ground black pepper
Brown rice
Chickenystripgeezer's Biking Life (Latest update 19/10/18) Belgium, France, Italy, Austria tour 2016 Picos de Europa, Pyrenees and French Alps tour 2017 Scotland Trip 1, now with BONUS FEATURE edit, 5/10/19, on page 2 Scotland Trip 2 Luxembourg, Black Forest, Switzerland, Vosges Trip 2017
THERE'S MILLIONS OF CHICKENSTRIPS OUT THERE!
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Riejufixing
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 21:46 - 22 Sep 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote