Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Keeway RK125 Kick Start

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Workshop
View previous topic : View next topic  

DJMadness29
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 21:18 - 21 Nov 2018    Post subject: Keeway RK125 Kick Start Reply with quote

Good Evening All.

I'm new to the world of biking (got my CBT booked for saturday). I've bought a bike and am just trying to sort out a few issues with it.

I know Keeways arn't great but it was cheap and I'd rather fall off this cheap thing than a brand new Honda.

Anyway I've done as much research as I can on the Keeway RK125 but cannot find much. I've managed to find the correct front pads (Lexmoto Arrow i think) and replaced them.

The main issue I've got at the minute is the kickstart lever has snapped. It just about works but I'll have to put the lever in my bag so I'm looking to replace it. Are the RK, RKS, RKV etc all roughly the same parts?

Anyone know where I can get a kickstart handle that doesn't cost the earth?

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers

Dan

jaffa90
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 22:48 - 21 Nov 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any good?
https://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/m.html?_odkw=&epid=1452338044&_ssn=vmp-motorcycle-parts&hash=item283f7e94b3%3Ag%3A2hYAAOSwPe9ZuUfn%3Ark%3A2%3Apf%3A0&item=172863952051&_osacat=0&_from=R40&_trksid=p2046732.m570.l1313.TR12.TRC2.A0.H0.Xkick+start+.TRS0&_nkw=kick+start+&_sacat=0

Teflon-Mike
tl;dr

PostPosted: 23:43 - 21 Nov 2018    Post subject: Re: Keeway RK125 Kick Start Reply with quote

DJMadness29 wrote:
I know Keeways arn't great but it was cheap and I'd rather fall off this cheap thing than a brand new Honda.

Hurts just as much falling of an old chiteap, as it does a nice new shiney..... and an old cluncker with crap brakes and wobbly suspension and questionable tyres IS something you ARE rather more likely to fall off...... the 'trick' is to NOT fall off to begin with.....