Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Newbie saying hello and thank you!

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Chat Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

MikegJ
Two Stroke Sniffer

PostPosted: 10:44 - 16 Feb 2019    Post subject: Newbie saying hello and thank you! Reply with quote

Hi first off all I’ve been using this forum for last 3months and found some great advice and informatin.

About me: I’m new to biking owning my Honda cbr600rr7 for all of 2 weeks now. And what a bike! Yes I know I haven’t got a lot of experience to judge by, but as a first time user of this bike it ticks a lot of boxes. But would love opinions on different bikes.

So here’s my questions that I need help with:

1. Maintenance tips I.e things to keep a eye one, general maintenance, website or breakers for parts that sort of stuff.

2. Riding tips, and places to have fun in and around the Kent, London & Essex areas.

3. If you got a (Honda cbr600rr7 2008) and done any aftermarket work let me know as I’ve got a couple things I’d like to do and looking for ideas.

Thanks Mike.

Safe Riding

bikenut
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 11:31 - 16 Feb 2019    Post subject: bike Reply with quote

The honda cbr600 is your first bike???????

Get it into your head that every car driver ( and some fellow bikers and also truck drivers ) are gunna try and kill you!!!!!!!!

Modern thinking is that car drivers think of bikers as a threat so ignore them, they do not SEE us!!!!!

Research Bikesafe or similar course near you. Perfect advice for a perfect world, but they will not teach you how to handle the moron that is up your arse or how cuts you up.

Always ride in the part of the road away from all the grit, bits of tyre and exhaust, the oil slick in the middle of the lane, and not too close to the middle white line that oncomers always seem to cross, even the solid white line. Remember most car drivers are morons.