Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

New Lambretta Rider! Advice on Licence Please!

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers
View previous topic : View next topic  

stacyd83
Derestricted Danger

PostPosted: 21:47 - 14 Jul 2019    Post subject: New Lambretta Rider! Advice on Licence Please! Reply with quote

Hi everyone, my name is Stacy, I have loved Lambrettas and the Mod scene since I was 14. Finally, after 22 years of attending events, idolising the scooters and of course LOVING the associated music I obtained my CBT certificate yesterday and have ordered my first ever scooter!

As a total novice, the CBT was a tough day (7 hours in total), never ridden before, don't drive a car and until now have been a dedicated push bike rider, a mixture of determination and tenacity got me through it even though at one point I lost concentration, balance and bumped up a grass verge on the road ride (I thought I'd be sent home....) my instructor was lovely and as soon as I told him what I thought I should have done he simply said I was there to learn, I won't be the first and won't be the last. It put a dampener on the day a little but now I'm completing the paperwork on my new Lambretta V50 Special and I'm psyched to be able to finally ride!

I do need to get some experience before going for my test I know this, but a little confused by the procedure - I know theory first but in terms of practical (I don't ever envisage myself buying a scooter more powerful than 125cc) - do I need to do the AM test THEN the A1? I have read comments stating the A1 is pointless.... I may wish to go up to 125cc after a few years on the 50cc but as mentioned no desire to go above this.

All help generously received!
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Easy-X
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 01:09 - 15 Jul 2019    Post subject: Reply with quote