Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

XMAX 125R SPORT Problems with lights - help please

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Workshop
View previous topic : View next topic  

Yamyam66
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 16:10 - 20 Nov 2019    Post subject: XMAX 125R SPORT Problems with lights - help please Reply with quote

Hi, I Have a problem with the lights on my yp125r xmax sport. The original problem was no rear light. headlights and all indicators did work,but no rear/brake lights. I replaced 1 rear bulb which then worked fine,but when i changed the second rear bulb,that bulb did'nt work, I then lost all indicators(front and rear) and all i have now is a brake light when i pull on the brakes (on the one side only) and headlights work, everything else is out. I have checked the fused and they are all good.
any idea as to what i can try ?. By the way, I have never worked on a bike or scooter before. recently laid off work. cant afford a mechanic. I was offered a job today,but had to turn it down because of not having my wheels .coming up to xmas, this sucks.
Any help would be much appreciated. CHEERS
- This post is not being displayed because the poster has bad karma. Unhide this post / all posts.

Yamyam66
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 16:51 - 20 Nov 2019    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes both tail lights blown, the bulbs were black.
Where do i start to fix this , any ideas , simplified for a novice if possible.
Thanks for your reply by the way.
- This post is not being displayed because the poster has bad karma. Unhide this post / all posts.

stinkwheel
Bovine Proctologist

PostPosted: 18:22 - 20 Nov 2019    Post subject: Reply with quote

mpd72 wrote:
Sounds like a short in the wiring from the light which blew the indicators.

This makes no sense. A short circuit will not cause a bulb to blow. Quite the opposite, if there is a bulb in a circuit, it is, by definition, NOT a short circuit.