Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Which first bike to buy?

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

sapstar
Nova Slayer

PostPosted: 14:01 - 21 Nov 2019    Post subject: Which first bike to buy? Reply with quote

Passed my Mod 2 for A license yesterday and looking to buy a motorcycle now...

I wanted to get the Harley Davidson Street 750, but I have problems securing the bike in front of my house, so want to go for some decent bike around 650cc in the price range £2000 to £2500 just to enjoy and get accustomed to riding in the UK. I have many years of riding experience outside the UK.

Can you please recommend some bikes? I am 5'6" (short).
I have given my test on Suzuku Gladius 650 which I really liked riding, but I thought it wasn't very comfortable for riding 1 hour at a stretch. My shoulders were aching.

I am planning to view and may be test ride Kawasaki ER-6N (2014) and Yamaha MT-03 (2008) available near me. How are these bikes? Will they be good for 40mins commute?

I live south east of London near Dartford. Are there any recommended Used Bike showrooms which I can visit?

RhynoCZ
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 14:45 - 21 Nov 2019    Post subject: Reply with quote

Buy whatever catches your eye. Smile

Go and have a test ride on the ER6 and MT03 to see what suits you the best, at this moment. Once you gain a bit more experience, you'll find out yourself what you prefer and seek in a motorcycle. It's quite like your first love, you didn't pick your first girl/boy because of her/his personality. You just wanted to have a go. Wink