Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums


Arduino GPS Speedo

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Geek Zone Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  
Author Message

Ribenapigeon
Super Spammer



Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 12:08 - 29 Apr 2020    Post subject: Arduino GPS Speedo Reply with quote

Anyone here a dab hand with Arduino?

Ive started making a GPS Speedo HUD. Ive got the optics worked out basically using an old objective lens from a cheap pair of binoculars and some semi reflective film. Ive managed to get a GT-u7 GPS working hooked up to a Arduino UNO R3 and I've also got a small Oled i2C working with an example script. IM struggling to write a script to take the speed output from the GPS and then put that value to output to the Oled but I'm lost. The library I'm using for the GPS is TinyGPS++ and the Oled is SSD1306_128x32_i2C

I would prefer to output to seven segment display really as that would be clearer for projecting the number onto the HUD but i only have an Oled display.

Cheers.

BTW I've tried the Arduino forums but they're more anally retentive than Mumsnet Laughing
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

WD Forte
World Chat Champion



Joined: 17 Jun 2010
Karma :

PostPosted: 19:41 - 29 Apr 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Interesting, how are you projecting it on a visor? any pics?

(Could it perhaps wash the visor and save lives while its at it?
Just asking)

Cant help with code I'm afraid as I'm very very rusty and only recently dug out
my Arduino stuff after such a long time that I'm having to do all the basic stuff
all over again just to refresh my brain.
I have some 7 seg common cathode led displays and they'd need a lot of pins, multiplexing or shift register circuits,so serial displays score there for me.
Having said that, I see Sparkfun offer a 41x23mm serial type 4x7 segment display which would cut down on pin/cable use.
https://www.sparkfun.com/products/11629

As for code, I usually shamelessly grab other peoples and butcher/feck about with it to get it to do what I want it to.

Edit
A quick google got me this based on a pro mini
but it may have some handy snippets you can borrow
to get it functional then deal with the method of display/HUD as a seperate project

https://create.arduino.cc/projecthub/fanatic-series/gps-speedometer-using-arduino-pro-micro-0a8fde
____________________
bikers smell of wee


Last edited by WD Forte on 20:04 - 29 Apr 2020; edited 1 time in total
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

The Shaggy D.A.
Super Spammer



Joined: 12 Sep 2008
Karma :

PostPosted: 19:53 - 29 Apr 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Some time back I found a post showing how to use PWM and a cheap digital voltmeter as a cheap display :-

https://picaxeforum.co.uk/threads/1-digital-voltmeter-becomes-one-pin-led-display.27594/
____________________
Chances are quite high you are not in my Monkeysphere, and I don't care about you. Don't take it personally.
Currently : Royal Enfield 350 Meteor
Previously : CB100N > CB250RS > XJ900F > GT550 > GPZ750R/1000RX > AJS M16 > R100RT > Bullet 500 > CB500 > LS650P > Bullet Electra X & YBR125 > Bullet 350 "Superstar" & YBR125 Custom > Royal Enfield Classic 500 Despatch Limited Edition (28 of 200) & CB Two-Fifty Nighthawk > ER5
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Ribenapigeon
Super Spammer



Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 20:11 - 29 Apr 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

WD Forte wrote:
Interesting, how are you projecting it on a visor? any pics?

(Could it perhaps wash the visor and save lives while its at it?
Just asking)



I don't really want to reveal anything in depth on its visor cleaning capacities for secret squirrel reasons.

The optics are not complicated. I made a test one with an old objective lens from some binoculars at one end of a bog roll tube and the display at the other end. then reflected the image off a flat piece of perspex at a 45 degree angle to the end of the tube. its really not that difficult. I have heaps of lenses from various things hanging around i can pull apart to to use and ill make a housing from foamex (pvc board used a lot in sign making).
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Ribenapigeon
Super Spammer



Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 20:14 - 29 Apr 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Shaggy D.A. wrote:
Some time back I found a post showing how to use PWM and a cheap digital voltmeter as a cheap display :-

https://picaxeforum.co.uk/threads/1-digital-voltmeter-becomes-one-pin-led-display.27594/


I thought of going down that route as I've a box full of those volt meters but coding transferring GPS speed data to voltage or PWM would severely tax my little artistic brain.
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Easy-X
Super Spammer



Joined: 08 Mar 2019
Karma :

PostPosted: 13:22 - 30 Apr 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Best to break these projects into stages. I dunno what sort of Arduino you have but it helps if you have one (most I think) that has serial console I/O. You then have a simple way of outputting data.

For example: Step 1 might be to just get a speed output from your GPS module. Spit out the results to the console. Start with getting raw data out, they do some calculations to get lat/long, and so on.

Step 2 might be to take input, e.g. a number and show it on your display. There should be some standardised libraries to magic up the console operations to save you some work.

Also, if you get frustrated with the GPS you can just switch over to the display side for a bit of a rest.
____________________
Husqvarna Vitpilen 401, Yamaha XSR700, Honda Rebel, Yamaha DT175, Suzuki SV650 (loan) Fazer 600, Keeway Superlight 125, 50cc turd scooter
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Ribenapigeon
Super Spammer



Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 18:26 - 30 Apr 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Easy-X wrote:
Best to break these projects into stages. I dunno what sort of Arduino you have but it helps if you have one (most I think) that has serial console I/O. You then have a simple way of outputting data.

.


I can use the example scripts and just cut out the unnnesaary stuff like the GPS Lat,Long, time etc and just keep the speed out put. My problem is really how i take that speed output value and then stick that into the Oled display. The problem being the Oled example scripts just run a test pattern rather than actually mimic doing something useful IE take data and then print it to the screen.
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Easy-X
Super Spammer



Joined: 08 Mar 2019
Karma :

PostPosted: 18:32 - 30 Apr 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

You'll probably be needing something like a font generator:

Text -> Font generator -> Bitmap -> Raw Hex Image -> OLED library

Something like that?
____________________
Husqvarna Vitpilen 401, Yamaha XSR700, Honda Rebel, Yamaha DT175, Suzuki SV650 (loan) Fazer 600, Keeway Superlight 125, 50cc turd scooter
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

WD Forte
World Chat Champion



Joined: 17 Jun 2010
Karma :

PostPosted: 22:56 - 01 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just ordered an I2C 128x64 oled screen to fiddle with
had a quick shufty at the code and text looks simple enough
along the lines of-

display.clearDisplay();
display.setTextSize(1);
display.setTextColor(WHITE);
display.setCursor(0, 0);
// Display static text
display.println("Hello world");
display.display();
I reckon you'd just need to extract and store the speed from the GPS data stream
as a variable, say 'gps_speed' for instance which will probably be in kms
then use summat like
display.println(gps_speed*0.62);
to get MPH

The quality and update speed of the gps model will affect how accurate it is
of course
Graphics are bitmaps and more memory or program space hungry and more code intensive
as well.

The link I posted above shows you how do it, you could easily mod that code.
Arduino gps looks pretty easy as there's a lot of off the shelf
resources to borrow from.
Its getting a good HUD without it looking all Heath Robinson of feckin up your night vison that will be the tricky part.
____________________
bikers smell of wee
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Easy-X
Super Spammer



Joined: 08 Mar 2019
Karma :

PostPosted: 11:46 - 02 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dunno if the display library handles automatic number to text conversion...

Code:
char buf[10];
sprintf(buf, "%d mph" , speed);
display.println(buf);

____________________
Husqvarna Vitpilen 401, Yamaha XSR700, Honda Rebel, Yamaha DT175, Suzuki SV650 (loan) Fazer 600, Keeway Superlight 125, 50cc turd scooter
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Ribenapigeon
Super Spammer



Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 20:42 - 02 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

WD Forte wrote:
I just ordered an I2C 128x64 oled screen to fiddle with
had a quick shufty at the code and text looks simple enough
along the lines of-

display.clearDisplay();
display.setTextSize(1);
display.setTextColor(WHITE);
display.setCursor(0, 0);
// Display static text
display.println("Hello world");
display.display();
I reckon you'd just need to extract and store the speed from the GPS data stream
as a variable, say 'gps_speed' for instance which will probably be in kms
then use summat like
display.println(gps_speed*0.62);
to get MPH

The quality and update speed of the gps model will affect how accurate it is
of course
Graphics are bitmaps and more memory or program space hungry and more code intensive
as well.

The link I posted above shows you how do it, you could easily mod that code.
Arduino gps looks pretty easy as there's a lot of off the shelf
resources to borrow from.
Its getting a good HUD without it looking all Heath Robinson of feckin up your night vison that will be the tricky part.


Using the objective lens from an 8x24 binocular will display at infinity at about the length of a bog roll tube. Im going to use a 128x32 Oled and make a channel out of foamex with a small bit of semi reflective fuln for the HUD. It should fit easily in the beaky front of my adventure type helmet.

One thing about Oled. The address on the rear of the Oled might be bolloks so if your Iled doesn't work then use a serial read script to check the actual address.
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

WD Forte
World Chat Champion



Joined: 17 Jun 2010
Karma :

PostPosted: 01:15 - 05 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got one o them wee displays today and had feck about with it tonight
running it from a Nano.

Handheld Sat knavery
https://imgur.com/SVGBdwY.jpg

Hooked up an LM35 temp sensor and displaying a variable was easy enough, just like any other display.

https://imgur.com/3U2OAmV.jpg

will look into fonts,formatting and graphics in more detail later
____________________
bikers smell of wee
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Im-a-Ridah
World Chat Champion



Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Karma :

PostPosted: 13:04 - 05 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

GPS messages come over UART, just loop commas until you get to the speed value.
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Ribenapigeon
Super Spammer



Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 00:18 - 07 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

I need to get back on this.
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Ribenapigeon
Super Spammer



Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 13:30 - 07 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK I have this script for the GPS Speed Data.

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

SoftwareSerial ssPort(4, -1);

const byte numChars = 64;
char receivedChars[numChars]; // an array to store the received data
char rmcLine[64];
boolean newData = false;

char *strings[16];
char *ptr = NULL;
float knots2MPH = 1.1507794;
float speed = 0;
boolean speedIsValid = false;

void setup()
{
Serial.begin(115200);
ssPort.begin(9600);
Serial.println("<Arduino is ready>");
}

void loop()
{
recvWithEndMarker();
getRMCdata();
}

void recvWithEndMarker()
{
static byte ndx = 0;
char endMarker = '\n';
char rc;

while (ssPort.available() > 0 && newData == false)
{
rc = ssPort.read();

if (rc != endMarker)
{
receivedChars[ndx] = rc;
ndx++;
if (ndx >= numChars)
{
ndx = numChars - 1;
}
}
else
{
receivedChars[ndx] = '\0'; // terminate the string
ndx = 0;
newData = true;
}
}
}

void getRMCdata()
{
if (newData == true)
{
if (strstr(receivedChars, "$GPRMC") )
{
strcpy(rmcLine, receivedChars);
//Serial.print("This just in ... ");
//Serial.println(rmcLine);
byte index = 0;
ptr = strtok(rmcLine, ",");
while (ptr != NULL)
{
strings[index] = ptr;
index++;
ptr = strtok(NULL, ",");
}
if (*strings[2] == 'A') // if the fix is valid print speed
{
speed = atof(strings[7]) * knots2MPH;
speedIsValid = true;
Serial.print("Speed = ");
Serial.print(speed);
Serial.println(" MPH");
}
else
{
Serial.println("Speed not valid");
speedIsValid = false;
}
}
newData = false;
}
}


I have this for running the oled. It gets the error "serial does not name a type" when i try to compile. I don't understand this of course but i don't understand much of it anyway, I just cut out all the nonsense stuff in an example script for the old and left what i think is the bit i need to take the speed variable from the above GPS script (speed). How do i combine these two scripts? Im guessing W D Forte has basically done something simerler with his temp display?



#include <SPI.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <Adafruit_GFX.h>
#include <Adafruit_SSD1306.h>

#define SCREEN_WIDTH 128 // OLED display width, in pixels
#define SCREEN_HEIGHT 32 // OLED display height, in pixels

// Declaration for an SSD1306 display connected to I2C (SDA, SCL pins)
#define OLED_RESET 4 // Reset pin # (or -1 if sharing Arduino reset pin)
Adafruit_SSD1306 display(SCREEN_WIDTH, SCREEN_HEIGHT, &Wire, OLED_RESET);


Serial.begin(9600); //This gets the compiling error "serial does not name a type"

// SSD1306_SWITCHCAPVCC = generate display voltage from 3.3V internally
if(!display.begin(SSD1306_SWITCHCAPVCC, 0x3C)) { // Address 0x3C for 128x32
Serial.println(F("SSD1306 allocation failed"));
for(;Wink; // Don't proceed, loop forever
}


void testdrawchar(void) {
display.clearDisplay();

display.setTextSize(1); // Normal 1:1 pixel scale
display.setTextColor(SSD1306_WHITE); // Draw white text
display.setCursor(0, 0); // Start at top-left corner
display.cp437(true); // Use full 256 char 'Code Page 437' font

// Not all the characters will fit on the display. This is normal.
// Library will draw what it can and the rest will be clipped.
for(int16_t i=0; i<256; i++) {
if(i == '\n') display.write(' ');
else display.write(i);
}

display.display();
delay(2000);
}

void testdrawstyles(void) {
display.clearDisplay();

display.setTextSize(1); // Normal 1:1 pixel scale
display.setTextColor(SSD1306_WHITE); // Draw white text
display.setCursor(0,0); // Start at top-left corner
display.println(F("Hello, world!"));

display.setTextColor(SSD1306_BLACK, SSD1306_WHITE); // Draw 'inverse' text
display.println(3.141592);

display.setTextSize(2); // Draw 2X-scale text
display.setTextColor(SSD1306_WHITE);
display.print(F("0x")); display.println(0xDEADBEEF, HEX);

display.display();
delay(2000);
}


}
}
}
}

This is making my brain hurt. I could go the year long route of learning arduino form scratch but ya know...... Laughing
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

WD Forte
World Chat Champion



Joined: 17 Jun 2010
Karma :

PostPosted: 15:49 - 07 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

It looks like you're trying to run the oled and serial monitor
at the same time?.
what if you comment out the spi.h - wire.h and 'serial begin' lines
and just use the Oled?

As I'm so rusty and never was an expert anyway K.I.S.S. helps.
I copy paste/butcher code to the absolute minimum to help myself
get my head around it all and this is what I used to get the oled running and display the temp sensor values
The idea is to start simple and get all elegant and fancy as I learn

Tip:
Select Arduino code and use Edit/'Copy for forum' to paste it here


Code:

// ssd1306 uses the Nano Analog pins A4( SDA) and A5(SDL)
//
// same pins as the Uno btw
//Libraries to load
#include <Adafruit_GFX.h>
#include <Adafruit_SSD1306.h>
#define OLED_RESET 4
Adafruit_SSD1306 display(OLED_RESET);
int analogInPin = A0; //lm35 temp sensor input on analog pin 0
int sensorvalue = 0; //
int tempc; // variable for temp sensor reading
void setup()
{
    //Initialize display by providing the display type and its I2C address.
    display.begin(SSD1306_SWITCHCAPVCC, 0x3C);
    //Set the text size and color.
    display.setTextSize(1);
    display.setTextColor(WHITE);
   
}
void loop()
{
    //Clear previous image.
    display.clearDisplay();
    display.setTextSize(1);
    // 24 in top row
    display.setCursor(30, 0);
    display.print("TEMPERATURE");
    int sensorvalue = analogRead(analogInPin);
    tempc = (sensorvalue*475/1023);
    //sensorValue*475/1023 gives a more accurate reading
    // according to my IR themometer
    //and 22C to 23C for a 22.5C reading.
    //which is close enough
    display.setTextSize(3);
    display.setCursor(20,12);
    display.print(tempc);
    display.setCursor(35, 12);
    display.print("   C");
    delay (4000);
   
    //Display changes if any were made.
    display.display();
    delay(1);
}


that gives me this
accurate to within degree I find
I got that neo6 gps module yesterday and but havent played with it yet
shitty fone pic:
https://imgur.com/1RUnyPo.jpg
____________________
bikers smell of wee
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Easy-X
Super Spammer



Joined: 08 Mar 2019
Karma :

PostPosted: 16:18 - 07 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

On the second piece of code: sorry, never gonna work Sad

You've missed off the setup() and/or loop() functions. Yer basic Arduino is looking for those in the same way a Windows Command Prompt program is looking for main()

void setup()
{
//Code here run on "boot up"
}

void loop()
{
//Code here run over and over
//Need to sleep at end if there aren't any blocking functions
}
____________________
Husqvarna Vitpilen 401, Yamaha XSR700, Honda Rebel, Yamaha DT175, Suzuki SV650 (loan) Fazer 600, Keeway Superlight 125, 50cc turd scooter
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Ribenapigeon
Super Spammer



Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 20:24 - 07 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Easy-X wrote:
On the second piece of code: sorry, never gonna work Sad

You've missed off the setup() and/or loop() functions. Yer basic Arduino is looking for those in the same way a Windows Command Prompt program is looking for main()

void setup()
{
//Code here run on "boot up"
}

void loop()
{
//Code here run over and over
//Need to sleep at end if there aren't any blocking functions
}



so more like;

Code:


void setup()
{
#include <SPI.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <Adafruit_GFX.h>
#include <Adafruit_SSD1306.h>

#define SCREEN_WIDTH 128 // OLED display width, in pixels
#define SCREEN_HEIGHT 32 // OLED display height, in pixels

// Declaration for an SSD1306 display connected to I2C (SDA, SCL pins)
#define OLED_RESET     4 // Reset pin # (or -1 if sharing Arduino reset pin)
Adafruit_SSD1306 display(SCREEN_WIDTH, SCREEN_HEIGHT, &Wire, OLED_RESET);


void loop()
{

  Serial.begin(9600);

  // SSD1306_SWITCHCAPVCC = generate display voltage from 3.3V internally
  if(!display.begin(SSD1306_SWITCHCAPVCC, 0x3C)) { // Address 0x3C for 128x32
    Serial.println(F("SSD1306 allocation failed"));
    for(;;); // Don't proceed, loop forever
  }

 
void testdrawchar(void) {
  display.clearDisplay();

  display.setTextSize(1);      // Normal 1:1 pixel scale
  display.setTextColor(SSD1306_WHITE); // Draw white text
  display.setCursor(0, 0);     // Start at top-left corner
  display.cp437(true);         // Use full 256 char 'Code Page 437' font

  // Not all the characters will fit on the display. This is normal.
  // Library will draw what it can and the rest will be clipped.
  for(int16_t i=0; i<256; i++) {
    if(i == '\n') display.write(' ');
    else          display.write(i);
  }

  display.display();
  delay(2000);
}

void testdrawstyles(void) {
  display.clearDisplay();

  display.setTextSize(1);             // Normal 1:1 pixel scale
  display.setTextColor(SSD1306_WHITE);        // Draw white text
  display.setCursor(0,0);             // Start at top-left corner
  display.println(F("Hello, world!"));

  display.setTextColor(SSD1306_BLACK, SSD1306_WHITE); // Draw 'inverse' text
  display.println(3.141592);

  display.setTextSize(2);             // Draw 2X-scale text
  display.setTextColor(SSD1306_WHITE);
  display.print(F("0x")); display.println(0xDEADBEEF, HEX);

  display.display();
  delay(2000);
}


      }
    }
  }
}
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

WD Forte
World Chat Champion



Joined: 17 Jun 2010
Karma :

PostPosted: 00:11 - 08 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

mmm....... nearly

You put the #include libraries and global variable stuff before the

void setup() stage

There's where you do stuff like
Serial.begin(9600); to start the serial monitor
and
// SSD1306_SWITCHCAPVCC = generate display voltage from 3.3V internally
(which lights the wick in the display engine dont it?)

Not sure what the rest means or where it goes
but basically its all run once stuff in setup().

Then you run the void loop() stuff in well.. a loop.

Any void stuff after that main loop is what I'd have called sub routines
many years ago, i think they may be called functions now?
dunno.
____________________
bikers smell of wee
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Ribenapigeon
Super Spammer



Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 10:57 - 08 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I'll have another crack at it today. I used to be able to concentrate on this stuff when I was a pimpley teenager but these days I just can't.
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

WD Forte
World Chat Champion



Joined: 17 Jun 2010
Karma :

PostPosted: 15:25 - 08 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does yer bloody head in at times dont it?
I'm struggling to get my 128x64 oled to work properly
as I noticed it worked fine but only as a 128x32 with blank pixels in the vertical giving it a somewhat grainy look.
Going down a google rabbit hole in the wee hours I found its not just me
struggling, the feckin libraries are at fault so I'm not as thick as I thought
Apparently a library roll back sorts it, I hope.
I got the neo6 gps module running fine on a serial monitor, no problem there
When I get that fookin display to work properly, I'll see about combining them.
____________________
bikers smell of wee
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Ribenapigeon
Super Spammer



Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 17:05 - 08 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ive used the AdafruitSSD1306 with no problems for both 128x64 and 128x32
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

WD Forte
World Chat Champion



Joined: 17 Jun 2010
Karma :

PostPosted: 17:44 - 09 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Got it working in full res now
AdafruitSSD1306 my arse, its an SH1106
Similar, kinda works, but needs a different library.
That Ebay sellers' going to get a strongly worded letter in green ink!
____________________
bikers smell of wee
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

WD Forte
World Chat Champion



Joined: 17 Jun 2010
Karma :

PostPosted: 15:10 - 10 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

I must say that Neo6 gps module works pretty damn well.
I set it up on a breadboard on the window sill and ran a sketch
to output basic info (Lat/long/time/date/speed) to the serial monitor.
Putting the co-ordinates it gave on to google maps got it to within
an arms reach of where its actually located.
No speed info of course cos window sill
The Time to first fix ( TTFF) is damned fast as well,
I'd say within 10 seconds, a lot quicker than
my old 7" car satnav
IR Impressed.

next job, adding a display to make it portable
____________________
bikers smell of wee
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Ribenapigeon
Super Spammer



Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 17:56 - 12 May 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Im usnig a GT-u7 which i think is an update of the Neo6. Theres another one called a Grove but its three times the price and not worth it unless you know what your doing, which i clearly don't. Ive gone off to do something i understand better, digging the garden. Shocked
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts
Old Thread Alert!

The last post was made 3 years, 346 days ago. Instead of replying here, would creating a new thread be more useful?
  Display posts from previous:   
This page may contain affiliate links, which means we may earn a small commission if a visitor clicks through and makes a purchase. By clicking on an affiliate link, you accept that third-party cookies will be set.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Geek Zone All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Read the Terms of Use! - Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
 

Debug Mode: ON - Server: birks (www) - Page Generation Time: 0.10 Sec - Server Load: 0.36 - MySQL Queries: 17 - Page Size: 146.85 Kb