Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Just popped in to say hello.

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

chalkhills
Two Stroke Sniffer

PostPosted: 20:12 - 21 Jun 2020    Post subject: Just popped in to say hello. Reply with quote

Hi Folks,

Just registered and thought I'd say hi. I'm just starting the process of getting my full bike licence. Theory is booked for August, the first date I could get, then it'll be the CBT. I'm staggering out the modules rather than do the compressed DAS to spread the cost and give me a chance to focus on one at a time.

More than a bit anxious as I haven't been on a bike since the 1980's and that was the old RD125lc.

This is something that I have been dreaming about for many years but always managed to find something/someone else to spend the money on.

Bikes that I am thinking of as a first big bike are Fazer , Bandit, ZR-7 and even the Divvy (been getting stick for that one)

Looking forward to chatting and picking your brains for tips Very Happy

ATB

Chalk

Riejufixing
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 20:29 - 21 Jun 2020    Post subject: Re: Just popped in to say hello. Reply with quote

Welcome.

chalkhills wrote:
Looking forward to chatting and picking your brains for tips Very Happy

What?

Shocked

stinkwheel
Bovine Proctologist

PostPosted: 22:42 - 21 Jun 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't get a divvy.

Admittedly the one I had for a week as a courtesy bike was an old model but hell that was a dull as ditchwater motorcycle. As I said elsewhere only tonight, I'd rather drive my van than ride a 600 divvy, the van at least has a radio.
bikerlady20 This post is not being displayed because the poster has bad karma. Unhide this post / all posts.

arry
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 11:32 - 14 Aug 2020    Post subject: Re: Just popped in to say hello. Reply with quote

bikerlady20 wrote:

Hi Chalk!