Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Greetings from a new member

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

Shandy
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 22:32 - 08 Dec 2020    Post subject: Greetings from a new member Reply with quote

Just a quick post to say hello.
I've been wanting a bike some I was 15. It's taken me 32 years, but today I finally took the plunge.
I pick her up on Friday, and I don't mind admitting I'm a little nervous. I'm an artic driver by trade, so I regularly see the daft things some car drivers do on our roads...
It's a 2000 Suzuki Marauder 125, in case anybody's wondering.

I did my CBT on a Honda CBF, and had been considering getting one new, as there are some very affordable deals out there, but by the afternoon, my 47 year old knees where in agony, with the angle, so I went back to my original plan of being a clichéd mid life crisis fat man on a cruiser.

https://ibb.co/sHvNdfP
https://ibb.co/FDJgSN0

pepperami
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 03:03 - 09 Dec 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome Thumbs Up .

Enjoy it.
Remember, shiny side up!

ThunderGuts
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 08:47 - 09 Dec 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome and enjoy. Smile With your profession, as you've already suggested, you'll probably already have a good degree of awareness of what muppets car drivers can be - a big benefit to a new rider. Thumbs Up A lot of 125s are quite small, so don't feel you're restricted to a cruiser type bike purely because of leg positioning; there are plenty of bikes out there which allow you to have less of a bend in the knee although for many you'll need to get your full licence for. Is the plan to go for your full licence at some point?

wr6133
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 11:25 - 09 Dec 2020    Post subject: Reply with quote