Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

I did a classically embarrassing 1 2 on the bike

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Chat Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

SirFallalot
Trackday Trickster

PostPosted: 19:09 - 08 Jul 2021    Post subject: I did a classically embarrassing 1 2 on the bike Reply with quote

Well it had to happen at some point, minder cable or not, I was enthusiastically speaking with my colleague as I got on the bike, moved a meter, and fell to the left as the disc lock touched caliper while turning. After much embarrassment and "I'm alright thanks, just my pride hurts", got on, started the bike, set off 5 meters, off camber right turn, bike stalls, 2mph slow motion drop to the right. Sorry ninja.

AAAAAAAAAAARGH f me. Nothing broken, just a pair of scuffs, but now I can't say it's pristine and never dropped!

doggone
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 19:26 - 08 Jul 2021    Post subject: Reply with quote

Slow speeds, distraction, awkward cambre - key elements for disaster.
The real classic is falling over in garage or drive at home
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website You must be logged in to rate posts

yen_powell
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 19:58 - 08 Jul 2021    Post subject: Reply with quote

doggone wrote:
Slow speeds, distraction, awkward cambre - key elements for disaster.
The real classic is falling over in garage or drive at home
Or stopping in an dark unlit front drive, someone walking past stopping to speak to you as you sit on the bike. The chat goes on for a while and then they leave. You casually lean the bike over on to the side stand you think you have put down earlier. You and your bike fall over on their sides, taking next door's flimsy fence with you.

trevor saxe-coburg-gotha
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 20:06 - 08 Jul 2021    Post subject: Reply with quote