Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Introduction. New to biking, 32 years old.

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers
View previous topic : View next topic  

Moonly
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 23:53 - 24 Jul 2022    Post subject: Introduction. New to biking, 32 years old. Reply with quote

Hello BCF community!

So my story is a bit crazy, but to be brief, I'm 32 years old and just bought my first bike. This month I moved from the USA to Greece, I've never done anything like this before. I wanted to get a car, but because I'm a foreigner I could not register a car in my name. In desperation for some form of transport, I was advised that a small 50cc bike would probably allow me to stay under the radar and avoid getting into trouble while I wait for my citizenship papers (about 6 months).

Being a desperate, stubborn rebel, I stretched this advice and got a 100cc bike that looks like it's 50cc. It's a Honda Astrea Grand, which is very popular in Southeast Asia. Has anybody heard of this bike? I would love some info/tips on it. Today I rode it for several miles, it is very fun and comfortable.

Finally, it seems that this forum is focused on the UK, so I apologize if me being in Greece is problematic. But I registered here because it seemed like a good community for me.

arry
Super Spammer

PostPosted: 08:26 - 25 Jul 2022    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome Thumbs Up

Being in Greece no bother. Most posters here are UK based but there's a few further afield.

Never heard of that particular model but have been a hardcore scooterist across Greek territories on a couple of occasions. There's some lovely roads and great weather of course.

What made you move from US to Greece??
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

A100man
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 11:09 - 25 Jul 2022    Post subject: Reply with quote