Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

?6000 to spend. Need Help. And a bike :P

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

0ni
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 00:39 - 02 Dec 2004    Post subject: £6000 to spend. Need Help. And a bike :P Reply with quote

Ok second post - if u havent seen the first then - "hey dudes" Razz

Will explain circumstances first:

I have £6000 to spend.

Passed my theory yesterday (yay!) got my cbt in the next few days followed by a 'few' days intense training to get my full license.

There is one certainty - im buying a '00 gsx-r 600 for £2,450

Now I understand that this bike is far from forgiving or easy to learn on for a complete novice to biking (which I am) but my reasons for getting it are simple.

a) I love it.
b) The price (scratches on the fairings - otherwise completely sound 12k miles, years MOT and TAX - plus i would be getting it resprayed anyway)
c) I love it.

So this means that the budget is now down to £3,550

With this budget I would like you to give me an idea of a good learner bike - nothing less than a 400 - not bothered about condition of it cosmetically as long as it will last the winter and doesnt mind getting dropped Laughing

This budget has got to include

1)Second "Learner" Bike
2)Insurance for both
3)Quality leathers thatll last and save my life
4)Quality helmet
5)Bike security budget
6) Anything ive missed

For example - doesnt have to be detailed just prices and tips on the learner bike:

£1000 old sports 400
£1500 insurance
£300 leathers
£200 helmet
£100 security
£20 pink sexy underwear

Thanks

hasta
oni

mchaggis
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 00:55 - 02 Dec 2004    Post subject: Reply with quote

A GPZ 500 (Kwak) would probably do the trick.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

dodsi
Dirty Carny