Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Info of bikes im intrested in buyin

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> New Bikers
View previous topic : View next topic  

Hellsknockin
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 23:43 - 25 Jan 2005    Post subject: Info of bikes im intrested in buyin Reply with quote

Hello from a new member and a new rider.
I recently passed my CBT and am using a 2nd hand CG125 which is working wonderfully ("S" Reg).
Had it since I passed the CBT back in November and now im iching for more. Well what i mean really is that im more or less 6ft tall and the CG125 is like abit cramped to drive so im looking to get a new bike. I use my bike mostly for getting to and from work which is around 25miles round trip a day, 5 days aweek. As its not very nice weather out around where i live atm i'm not driving much on weekends but i am looking forward to summer Smile
At the moment i am happy sticking with a 125 as i am still learning but im wanting to get a bike that fits if u understand my meaning, ive been asking around at work and everyone's Honda mad, there are at least 6 bike users where i work and a good 75% of them say Honda for 125 bike use. I have been looking at the Honda CBR125r which I believe took over from the nsr125? which a friend has at work but he's ran it so hard its dieing a horrid death which is a shame Sad and the other bike ive looked at is another Honda, the Honda XL125 varadero.
Now to my questions...