Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

So, I'm going on a track day......

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> Racing & Trackdays
View previous topic : View next topic  

Key67
Nova Slayer

PostPosted: 22:42 - 07 Mar 2005    Post subject: So, I'm going on a track day...... Reply with quote

Shocked and wondered if some kind soul can give me a bit of guidance!

It's my first time out (dunno which track yet, wifey bought me a trackday voucher for Christmas) and wondered what I need to do/ take with me?

Question I ride a Hornet, should I use this or hire one of theirs?
Question I've been told that I need leathers that zip together all the way around - is this true (mine don't BTW)?
Question I passed my test nigh on 12 months ago, this worries me 'cos I don't intend to hammer it round - will I feel a prat and spoil it for others?
Question Do they take into account that people like me may go to a track day?
Question I live in Wakefield (W.Yorks) - anyone suggest an easy track that's fairly close?

I'll listen to anyone with advice and/or tips! Feel free to answer any other questions I may have missed!

Thanks

Key

Please visit my lads music site - Thanks! www.afhmusic.co.uk
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website You must be logged in to rate posts

Silver
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 22:48 - 07 Mar 2005    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Use your Hornet - you'll know what it can/can't do. Do you want to spend the day riding the track or learning the bike?

2. Yes, it's true, although I've never seen them check.

3. Nope, just go in the novice group. It's up to others to get past you (as long as you're not weaving like Schumacher!)

4. Yep.

5. Croft probably:

Croft Circuit
Croft on Tees
North Yorkshire
DL2 2PN
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Quote Me Happy

PostPosted: 22:50 - 07 Mar 2005    Post subject: Reply with quote