Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

SPORTS EXHAUST

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> General Bike Chat Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic : View next topic  

Scooby
Scrappy Doo

PostPosted: 23:34 - 04 Apr 2002    Post subject: SPORTS EXHAUST Reply with quote

Anybody know where I can get a decent sports or race exhaust (Arrow, Scorpion, etc) for my NSR 125 from and how much they cost???

Also, how much extra bhp would one of them gain???......I take it it would need to be rejetted to gain the extra performance....

gav

PostPosted: 23:00 - 05 Apr 2002    Post subject: NSR EXHAUST Reply with quote

Wink NIKON PERFORMACE do a hand made race pipe for all nsr125's. You get an extra 3 BHP from 6000 rpm and it will rev to 12000 rpm so top speed increases as well. Don't buy Scorpion exhausts for any bike, there shit ( i work in the trade and have to fit them to all sorts of bikes and scooters).
You must be logged in to rate posts

Scooby
Scrappy Doo

PostPosted: 23:33 - 05 Apr 2002    Post subject: hmmm Reply with quote

I ain't doubting what you say mate, but anybody else who I know got an opinion on this??? Maybe SummY, Keith, G, etc??? I don't really know Gav the unregistered user...........

Kickstart
The Oracle

PostPosted: 23:38 - 05 Apr 2002    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi

Sorry, know next to nothing about aftermarket exhausts. Do remember that a friend had problems with Gianelli exhausts rusting away in a few months (ie, rusting through on the silencer within about 4 months)

All the best

Keith
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Scooby
Scrappy Doo

PostPosted: 23:40 - 05 Apr 2002    Post subject: cheers Reply with quote

Cheers Keith, I'll have to ask around, it really depends on how long I am gonna keep the bike. If I am keeping it for a year then I won't get a sports exhaust, but if I am keeping it 2 years I wanna tune it up a bit.

Nice one.

Phil.