Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Family stuff.

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> Dear Auntie BCF...
View previous topic : View next topic  

MementoMori
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 16:17 - 30 Apr 2006    Post subject: Family stuff. Reply with quote

Say if you're having trouble at home, find the living conditions difficult and would like to get away to somewhere for a bit, is that possible?

I'm just a college student with no money and my only option is going round friends' houses however half of them won't be able to let me stay too long, maybe a night. I have one or two that could probably let me stay a bit longer than that, but is this my only choice?

I don't suppose there are places you can go in these situations?

Thanks for any help or advice.

Paul@125power
Could Be A Chat Bot

PostPosted: 16:52 - 30 Apr 2006    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are youth hostles you could go to that help young people in your situation and sometimes in certain cases they can find grants and funding for you to help you get a flat or place of your own with enough to cope. Thumbs Up

I was in the same situation myself a year or 2 ago. I went down to my local civic centre were the council is based and asked for help and advise. (well, I went to the Citizens advise bureau and then the civic centre).

Good luck matey Thumbs Up Smile

Yamaha YQ100 (RIP)......Honda CBR125R
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website You must be logged in to rate posts

MementoMori
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 17:07 - 30 Apr 2006    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks so much, it's a relief to hear there's other places about! Will I need to get a job to support myself though? This might be difficult cos my exams are coming up, although I'm pretty much gonna fail them anyway. But yeah, will I need to get a decent job?

Thanks again.

Paul@125power
Could Be A Chat Bot