Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums

Honda H100 help....

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Workshop
View previous topic : View next topic  

Vintage Honda
L Plate Warrior

PostPosted: 23:16 - 18 Oct 2006    Post subject: Honda H100 help.... Reply with quote

Firstly hello all,
i'm new in the bike world and just bought a honda h100a 1980 model the bike is in astonishing condition but theres just one or two little niggles, the meter lamp appears to be very dim you can hardly even see it. They have a resistor which i changed for a new one but no difference even cleaned up the mounting surface but no luck???
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

finpos
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 23:25 - 18 Oct 2006    Post subject: Reply with quote

What do you mean by the meter lamp?

What's this resistor you changed?

Sorry, both sound very unfamiliar to me Smile

finpos.

DOS
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 23:29 - 18 Oct 2006    Post subject: H100 Reply with quote

It might not be earthed properly,you could run a wire from behind a bolt
on the frame to a bolt in the clocks that will earth it.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Ichy
World Chat Champion

PostPosted: 00:18 - 19 Oct 2006    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Did you try a new bulb in the meter?

stinkwheel
Bovine Proctologist

PostPosted: 02:39 - 19 Oct 2006    Post subject: Reply with quote

First off. Good choice for your first bike, you'll always remember it because they have character. More fun than a 9bhp commuter bike has any right to be and reliable with it. My advice is never sell it, you'll always regret it if you do.