 Joeb46 Traffic Copper

Joined: 04 Nov 2007 Karma :  
|
 Posted: 17:05 - 05 Feb 2008 Post subject: too good to be true? |
 |
|
https://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=310019340921
found an rs50 that im very interested in, however the bloke who is selling it wont register it in the uk which makes me think someting is wrong with it. even after offering him an extra £100 to get it road worthy he wont do it.
he also said he would take £650 which i think is a good price but could i get a taxed and tested rs50 for around £700 ish? ____________________ Current- Drz400sm- For sale
Kawasaki er-5 race bike# 106 |
|
 NSR Mick World Chat Champion

Joined: 26 Jun 2005 Karma :   
|
|
 panpan Nitrous Nuisance

Joined: 11 Dec 2007 Karma :     
|
|
 iooi Super Spammer

Joined: 14 Jan 2007 Karma :    
|
 Posted: 21:18 - 05 Feb 2008 Post subject: |
 |
|
So where has it been living all its life ?
If it has only just come over from Italy then i would avoid it, they ride like lunatics over there.......
Most likely been ridden by some 15 year old Rossie wanna b all its life..
I can see why he would not to go to all the hassle of registering it just to sell onto someone else. As well as slowing the sale down a lot, you are adding a owner on straight away. ____________________ Just because my bike was A DIVVY, does not mean i am...... |
|
 nick606 World Chat Champion

Joined: 12 Nov 2006 Karma :     
|
|