Resend my activation email : Register : Log in 
BCF: Bike Chat Forums


Strava missing part of my ride

Reply to topic
Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Cycling Forum
View previous topic : View next topic  
Author Message

stephen_o
Spanner Monkey



Joined: 02 Aug 2011
Karma :

PostPosted: 23:09 - 10 Mar 2018    Post subject: Strava missing part of my ride Reply with quote

Hi, I have done my first ride with Strava tonight and it has missed the first quarter roughly of my ride. Is there any way of editing this in?
____________________
current scoot 2009 Yamaha YBR250 + Current Pootle 2013 Nissan Leaf
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

recman
World Chat Champion



Joined: 26 Mar 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 00:14 - 11 Mar 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

Probably not.
____________________
2010 Street Triple, you know, the nice one with the round headlights.
alt tab - 'In order to offer any decent advice, we need to see pictures of her tits.'
paddy - 'Settle for nothing less than twin underseat pipes and round lights, anything else is inferior.'
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

thx1138
World Chat Champion



Joined: 06 Oct 2005
Karma :

PostPosted: 00:59 - 11 Mar 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

Best u can do, is manually add the missing bit as a separate ride, just time and distance.
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

Ste
Not Work Safe



Joined: 01 Sep 2002
Karma :

PostPosted: 01:01 - 11 Mar 2018    Post subject: Re: Strava missing part of my ride Reply with quote

stephen_o wrote:
Is there any way of editing this in?

For what purpose? Laughing
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

MahatmaAndhi
Crazy Courier



Joined: 10 Jun 2015
Karma :

PostPosted: 02:26 - 11 Mar 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it's missing the first bit, you've probably got a blind spot set up.
I do this for a quarter of a mile around my house so that nobody who can see my rides (and which bike I did it on), know my address and come nick the bikes. But it can be adjusted to suit.
____________________
[Between Bikes]
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

weasley
World Chat Champion



Joined: 16 Oct 2010
Karma :

PostPosted: 09:00 - 11 Mar 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should still see the ‘blind spot’ in your own Strava feed, but others don’t. Use the Strava help desk; I once had them realign a section I had ridden where GPS drift had put me off the route a bit - they adjusted it for me. Of course if there’s no data recorded then nobody can say how fast you were going.
____________________
Yamaha YZF600R Thundercat KTM 990 SMT
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

stephen_o
Spanner Monkey



Joined: 02 Aug 2011
Karma :

PostPosted: 09:45 - 11 Mar 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the replies, I think it was a GPS blind spot problem, Good points about hiding the address so that gives me some work to do to edit my setup. Will go out again tonight and see what happens this time.
____________________
current scoot 2009 Yamaha YBR250 + Current Pootle 2013 Nissan Leaf
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

recman
World Chat Champion



Joined: 26 Mar 2012
Karma :

PostPosted: 11:00 - 11 Mar 2018    Post subject: Re: Strava missing part of my ride Reply with quote

Ste wrote:
stephen_o wrote:
Is there any way of editing this in?

For what purpose? Laughing


Look at me and look at what I did?
If not, get a cycling computer.
____________________
2010 Street Triple, you know, the nice one with the round headlights.
alt tab - 'In order to offer any decent advice, we need to see pictures of her tits.'
paddy - 'Settle for nothing less than twin underseat pipes and round lights, anything else is inferior.'
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

TheMadRatter
Scooby Slapper



Joined: 26 Dec 2017
Karma :

PostPosted: 18:09 - 11 Mar 2018    Post subject: Re: Strava missing part of my ride Reply with quote

stephen_o wrote:
Is there any way of editing this in?


Not into the original route recording, but if you're on android you can go into developer options, enable GPS spoofing, and then use a second app to set the GPS locations and time taken to get between them?

You might be able to download it as a route for twat-nav and edit it that way?
____________________
TheMadRatter | Lurch .:. Afghan Heroes ✓, RTWR ?,Rainpal ?
CM125 X|GZ125 X|Cagiva Elefant X|GL1200 ✓|Aprilia Classic X|GSX400T X|Kymco Hipster ✓|Kymco Zing X|XV535 X|VL750P X|FZ6 ✓|FJ1100 X|Desperado ✓|Countless Chinese imports ✓|Rialto Trike ✓|Countless forgotten rides
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

Ste
Not Work Safe



Joined: 01 Sep 2002
Karma :

PostPosted: 18:35 - 11 Mar 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could always just do the ride again. Razz
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message You must be logged in to rate posts

stephen_o
Spanner Monkey



Joined: 02 Aug 2011
Karma :

PostPosted: 18:37 - 11 Mar 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

LOL to the inference that it was "look at me and what I did" which I suppose I should of expected. In truth I was just a bit irritated that the first part was missed, only after downloading it into the website did I realise that it compares me with other people who did the same segments. I won't bother editing the route in because I wasn't bothered but knowing it does comparisions in the future will be interesting to compare.
____________________
current scoot 2009 Yamaha YBR250 + Current Pootle 2013 Nissan Leaf
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts

stephen_o
Spanner Monkey



Joined: 02 Aug 2011
Karma :

PostPosted: 18:41 - 11 Mar 2018    Post subject: Reply with quote

I do have a cycling computer fitted but during the period the bike had been tossed at the back of the garage the unit had somehow lost its battery cover and although I have it working with the battery held in with selotape I can't get the damn thing to pick up from the wheel sensor so I am going to have to replace it.
____________________
current scoot 2009 Yamaha YBR250 + Current Pootle 2013 Nissan Leaf
 Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail You must be logged in to rate posts
Display posts from previous:   

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Bike Chat Forums Index -> The Cycling Forum All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Read the Terms of Use! - Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
 

Debug Mode: ON - Server: discovery (www) - Page Generation Time: 1.87 Sec - Server Load: 2.32 - MySQL Queries: 16 - CDN Objects: 41 - Page Size: 75.47 Kb